

## 2020 ABU DHABI GRAND PRIX

10 - 13 December 2020

From The Stewards Document 42

To All Teams, All Officials Date 13 December 2020

**Time** 19:03

Title Race deleted lap times turn 21

**Description** Race deleted lap times turn 21

Enclosed UAE DOC 42 - Race Deleted Lap Times in Turn 21.pdf

Garry Connelly Achim Loth

Mika Salo Mohamed Al Hashmi

**The Stewards** 



## 2020 ABU DHABI GRAND PRIX

10 - 13 December 2020

From The Stewards Document 42

To All Officials, All Teams Date 13 December 2020

**Time** 19:03

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Race

**Fact** The cars below did not use the track at turn 21

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari	17:45:57	1:44.596
				Next Lap	1:44.936
2	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari	18:08:49	1:42.686
				Next Lap	1:43.273
3	44	Lewis Hamilton	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	18:23:01	1:41.452
				Next Lap	1:41.429
4	6	Nicholas Latifi	Williams Racing	18:24:55	1:42.773
				Next Lap	1:43.593
5	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	18:27:02	1:42.794
				Next Lap	1:42.647
6	5	Sebastian Vettel	Scuderia Ferrari	18:29:32	1:42.342
				Next Lap	1:42.212
7	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari	18:34:35	1:42.825
				Next Lap	1:43.260
8	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	18:37:18	1:42.686
				Next Lap	1:42.561

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2 and 12.1.1 (i) of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes point 20.

**Decision** Deletion of the lap time shown as advised in the Event Notes.

**Reason** The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 20 of the Race Director's Event Notes and Article 12.1.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting

Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time

limits.

Garry Connelly Achim Loth

Mika Salo Mohamed Al Hashmi

**The Stewards**