

2020 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

9 - 12 July 2020

From The Stewards Document 46

To All Teams, All Officials Date 12 July 2020

Time 17:14

Title Race Turn 10 Times Deleted

Description Race Turn 10 Times Deleted

Enclosed STY DOC 46 Race Track Limits T10 .pdf

Gerd Ennser Felix Holter

Emanuele Pirro Walter Jobst

The Stewards



2020 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

9 - 12 July 2020

From The Stewards Document 46

To All Teams, All Officials Date 12 July 2020

Time 17:14

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Race

Fact The cars below did not use the track at the exit of turn 10.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time(s)
1	99	Antonio Giovinazzi	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	15:53:34	1:09.874
				Next Lap	1:10.076
2	3	Daniel Ricciardo	Renault DP World F1 Team	16:05:50	1:08.765
				Next Lap	1:08.987
3	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	16:09:50	1:12.273
				Next Lap	1:11.118
4	8	Roman Grosjean	Haas F1 Team	16:09:53	1:09.433
				Next Lap	1:09.486
5	99	Antonio Giovinazzi	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	16:15:35	1:09.015
				Next Lap	1:08.813
6	33	Max Verstappen	Aston Martin Red Bull Racing	16:30:10	1:08.956
				Next Lap	1:10.794
7	23	Alexander Albon	Aston Martin Red Bull Racing	16:32:57	1:07.109
				Next Lap	1:08.175

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c of the FIA International Sporting Code

and failure to follow the Race Director's Race Notes 21.2.a).

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.3.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Art 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting

Regulations.

Reason

The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21.2. a) of the Race Director's Event Notes and Article 12.3.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Gerd Ennser

Felix Holter

Emanuele Pirro

Walter Jobst

The Stewards