

2020 TURKISH GRAND PRIX

12 - 15 November 2020

From The Stewards Document 9

To All Teams, All Officials Date 13 November 2020

Time 12:42

Title P1 deleted lap times turn 1

Description P1 deleted lap times turn 1

Enclosed TUR DOC 9 - P1 deleted lap times Turn 1.pdf

Gerd Ennser Dennis Dean

Derek Warwick Fatih Altayli

The Stewards



2020 TURKISH GRAND PRIX

12 - 15 November 2020

From The Stewards Document 9

To All Officials, All Teams **Date** 13 November 2020

Time 12:42

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice 1

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 1

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	55	Carlos Sainz	McLaren F1 Team	11:02:24	2:02.840
2	77	Valteri Bottas	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	11:17:10	1:48.426
3	55	Carlos Sainz	McLaren F1 Team	11:31:24	1:54.905
4	33	Max Verstappen	Aston Martin Red Bull Racing	11:31:30	1:50.118
5	11	Sergio Perez	BWT Racing Point F1 Team	11:38:21	1:55.721
6	8	Romain Grosjean	Haas F1 Team	12:01:54	1:53.077
7	8	Romain Grosjean	Haas F1 Team	12:09:30	1:45.952
8	20	Kevin Magnussen	Haas F1 Team	12:16:53	1:42.832
9	6	Nicholas Latifi	Williams Racing	12:18:28	1:48.616

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.1.1 (i) of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 20.

Decision Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.3.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting

Regulations.

Reason The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 20 of the Race Director's Event Notes and Article 12.3.1.e of the FIA International Sporting

Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Gerd Ennser

Dennis Dean

Derek Warwick

Fatih Altayli

The Stewards