

2021 AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX

01 - 04 July 2021

From The Stewards Document 13

To All Teams, All Officials Date 02 July 2021

Time 16:08

Title P2 deleted lap times turn 9

Description P2 deleted lap times turn 9

Enclosed AUT DOC 13 - P2 Deleted Lap Times - Turn 9.pdf

Gerd Ennser Paolo Longoni

Derek Warwick Walter Jobst

The Stewards



2021 Austrian Grand Prix

01 - 04 July 2021

From The Stewards Document 13

To All Officials, All Teams Date 02 July 2021

Time 16:08

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice 2

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 9.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	15:05:57	1:10.142
2	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	15:08:32	1:06.135
3	6	Nicholas Latifi	Williams Racing	15:15:02	1:06.690
4	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	15:16:31	1:12.309
5	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	15:18:44	1:05.652
6	99	Antonio Giovinazzi	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	15:21:18	1:05.894
7	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	15:24:33	1:06.630
8	47	Mick Schumacher	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	15:24:36	1:05.636
9	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	15:40:39	1:12.313
10	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	15:56:34	1:10.991

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 21.

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting

Regulations.

Reason The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the

FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Gerd Ennser

Paolo Longoni

Derek Warwick

Walter Jobst

The Stewards