

2021 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX 26 - 29 August 2021

From	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Document	8
То	The Stewards	Date	27 August 2021
		Time	11:46

- Title Technical Delegate's Report
- Description New PU elements for this Event
- Enclosed 12 BEL GP 21 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2021 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX

26 - 29 August 2021

From : The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate

To: The Stewards of the MeetingDate: 27 August 2021

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2021 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
11	Red Bull Racing Honda	Sergio Perez	2
03	McLaren Mercedes	Daniel Ricciardo	2
04	McLaren Mercedes	Lando Norris	2
18	Aston Martin Mercedes	Lance Stroll	2
14	Alpine Renault	Fernando Alonso	2
16	Ferrari	Charles Leclerc	2
22	AlphaTauri Honda	Yuki Tsunoda	2
10	AlphaTauri Honda	Pierre Gasly	2
06	Williams Mercedes	Nicholas Latifi	2

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the three new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2021 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.2a of the 2021 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2021 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
11	Red Bull Racing Honda	Sergio Perez	2
03	McLaren Mercedes	Daniel Ricciardo	2
04	McLaren Mercedes	Lando Norris	2
18	Aston Martin Mercedes	Lance Stroll	2
14	Alpine Renault	Fernando Alonso	2
16	Ferrari	Charles Leclerc	2
10	AlphaTauri Honda	Pierre Gasly	2
06	Williams Mercedes	Nicholas Latifi	2

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the three new turbochargers allowed for the 2021 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.2a of the 2021 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2021 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
11	Red Bull Racing Honda	Sergio Perez	2
03	McLaren Mercedes	Daniel Ricciardo	2
04	McLaren Mercedes	Lando Norris	2
18	Aston Martin Mercedes	Lance Stroll	2
16	Ferrari	Charles Leclerc	2
10	AlphaTauri Honda	Pierre Gasly	2
06	Williams Mercedes	Nicholas Latifi	2

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the three new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2021 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.2a of the 2021 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2021 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
11	Red Bull Racing Honda	Sergio Perez	2
04	McLaren Mercedes	Lando Norris	2
05	Aston Martin Mercedes	Sebastian Vettel	2
14	Alpine Renault	Fernando Alonso	2
22	AlphaTauri Honda	Yuki Tsunoda	2

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the three new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2021 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.2a of the 2021 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2021 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
33	Red Bull Racing Honda	Max Verstappen	1
14	Alpine Renault	Fernando Alonso	1
16	Ferrari	Charles Leclerc	1
55	Ferrari	Carlos Sainz	1
07	Alfa Romeo Racing Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	1
99	Alfa Romeo Racing Ferrari	Antonio Giovinazzi	1
47	Haas Ferrari	Mick Schumacher	1

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the two new energy stores allowed for the 2021 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.2a of the 2021 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2021 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
14	Alpine Renault	Fernando Alonso	1
47	Haas Ferrari	Mick Schumacher	1

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the two new control electronics allowed for the 2021 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.2a of the 2021 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2021 Formula One World Championship with a new exhaust system (EX):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used EX
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
11	Red Bull Racing Honda	Sergio Perez	4
03	McLaren Mercedes	Daniel Ricciardo	2
04	McLaren Mercedes	Lando Norris	2
18	Aston Martin Mercedes	Lance Stroll	2
14	Alpine Renault	Fernando Alonso	5
16	Ferrari	Charles Leclerc	4
22	AlphaTauri Honda	Yuki Tsunoda	4
10	AlphaTauri Honda	Pierre Gasly	4
06	Williams Mercedes	Nicholas Latifi	2

The exhaust system used by the above drivers is one of the eight new exhaust systems allowed for the 2021 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.2a of the 2021 Formula One Sporting Regulations.