

## **2021 BRAZILIAN GRAND PRIX**

11 - 14 November 2021

From The Stewards Document 26

To All Teams, All Officials Date 13 November 2021

**Time** 13:13

**Title** P2 deleted lap times turn 4

**Description** P2 deleted lap times turn 4

Enclosed BRA DOC 26 - P2 Deleted Lap Times - Turn 4.pdf

Tim Mayer Matteo Perini

Vitantonio Liuzzi Roberto Pupo Moreno

**The Stewards** 



## 2021 Brazilian Grand Prix

11 - 14 November 2021

From The Stewards Document 26

To All Officials, All Teams Date 13 November 2021

**Time** 13:12

The Stewards, having received a report from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice 2

**Fact** The cars below did not use the track at turn 4.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:02:21	1:16.500
2	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	12:17:17	1:15.011
3	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	12:44:11	1:14.415
4	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	12:46:23	1:14.151
5	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	12:46:33	1:13.358
6	7	Kimi Raikkonen	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	12:47:37	1:14.666

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 i of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 21.

**Decision** Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting

Regulations.

**Reason** The Stewards received timing information and a report from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code).

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Tim Mayer

**Matteo Perini** 

Vitantonio Liuzzi

Roberto Pupo Moreno

The Stewards