

2021 BRITISH GRAND PRIX

15 - 18 July 2020

From The Stewards Document 10

To All Teams, All Officials Date 16 July 2021

Time 15:40

Title P1 deleted lap times turn 9

Description P1 deleted lap times turn 9

Enclosed GBR DOC 10 - P1 Deleted Lap Times - Turn 9.pdf

Nish Shetty Dennis Dean

Loic Bacquelaine Emanuele Pirro

Eric Cowcill

The Stewards



2021 British Grand Prix

15 - 18 July 2021

From The Stewards Document 10

To All Officials, All Teams Date 16 July 2021

Time 15:40

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice 1

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 9.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	14:35:00	1:33.549
2	6	Nicolas Latifi	Williams Racing	14:37:35	1:32.300
3	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	14:37:45	1:30.805
4	44	Lewis Hamilton	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	14:39:53	1:42.532
5	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	14:41:27	1:30.473
6	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	15:00:36	1:30.341
7	63	George Russell	Williams Racing	15:16:11	1:29.665

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 21.

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting

Regulations.

Reason The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the

FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Nish Shetty

Loic Bacquelaine

Eric Cowcill

The Stewards

Dennis Dean

Emanuele Pirro