

2021 BRITISH GRAND PRIX

15 - 18 July 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	51
То	Teams, All Officials	Date	18 July 2021
		Time	17:18

Title Race deleted lap times turn 9

Description Race deleted lap times turn 9

Enclosed GBR DOC 51 - Race Deleted Lap Times - Turn 9.pdf

Nish Shetty

Loic Bacquelaine

Dennis Dean

Emanuele Pirro

Eric Cowcill

The Stewards



2021 BRITISH GRAND PRIX

15 – 18 July 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	51
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	18 July 2021 17:18

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Race

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 9.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari	15:50:24	1:34.026
2	7	Kimi Raikkonen	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	15:52:03	1:35.251
3	99	Antonio Giovinazzi	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	15:52:05	1:35.379
4	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	15:53:39	1:35.158
5	3	Daniel Ricciardo	McLaren F1 Team	15:55:04	1:33.710
6	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	15:59:59	1:34.825
7	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	16:06:17	1:34.314
8	11	Sergio Perez	Red Bull Racing Honda	16:07:52	1:34.081
9	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari	16:21:29	1:31.819
10	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	16:29:21	1:33.668
11	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari	16:58:04	1:32.956

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes, point 21.

Decision Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code.

ReasonThe Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the

Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Nish Shetty

Loic Bacquelaine

Eric Cowcill

The Stewards

Dennis Dean

Emanuele Pirro