

2021 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX

9 - 12 September 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	61	
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	12 September 2021	
		Time	17:20	

TitleRace deleted lap times turn 11

Description Race deleted lap times turn 11

Enclosed ITA DOC 61 - Race Deleted Lap Times - Turn 11.pdf

Tim Mayer

Garry Connelly

Vitantonio Liuzzi

Paolo Longoni

The Stewards



2021 ITALIAN GRAND PRIX

9 – 12 September 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	61
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	12 September 17:20

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Race

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 11.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	3	Daniel Ricciardo	McLaren F1 Team	15:10:41	1:26.410
				Next Lap	1:26.419
2	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	15:19:21	1:26.663
				Next Lap	1:27.304
3	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	15:51:52	2:30.238
				Next Lap	1:26.782
4	14	Fernando Alonso	Alpine F1 Team	16:12:28	1:45.578
				Next Lap	1:26.574
5	5	Sebastian Vettel	Aston Martin Cognizant F1 Team	16:14:00	1:26.631
				Next Lap	1:26.498
6	14	Fernando Alonso	Alpine F1 Team	16:13:55	1:26.574
				Next Lap	1:26.474
7	63	George Russell	Williams Racing	16:13:56	1:27.102
				Next Lap	1:26.513

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes, point 21.

Decision Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Reason The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director. The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.
Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Tim Mayer

Garry Connelly

Vitantonio Liuzzi

Paolo Longoni

The Stewards