

## 2021 MONACO GRAND PRIX

19 - 23 May 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	23	
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	22 May 2021	
		Time	16:05	

- TitleQualifying deleted lap times turn 10
- Description Qualifying deleted lap times turn 10

Enclosed MCO DOC 23 - Qualifying Deleted Lap Times - Turn 10.pdf

**Nish Shetty** 

Dennis Dean

Jose Abed

Vitantonio Liuzzi

Eric Barrabino

**The Stewards** 



## **2021 MONACO GRAND PRIX**

19 – 23 May 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	23
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	22 May 2021 16:05

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Qualifying

**Fact** The cars below did not use the track at turn 10.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	44	Lewis Hamilton	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	15:14:02	1:25.284
2	63	George Russell	Williams Racing	15:17:31	1:17.078
3	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	15:27:31	1:21.978
4	7	Kimi Raikkonen	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	15:29:03	1:33.014
5	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	15:30:16	1:39.777
6	44	Lewis Hamilton	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	15:37:17	1:16.375
7	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	15:38:05	1:27.087
8	5	Sebastian Vettel	Aston Martin Cognizant F1 Team	15:49:58	1:22.200

**Offence** Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 23.

**Decision** Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

**Reason** The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director. The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 23 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Jose Abed

Eric Barrabino

The Stewards

Dennis Dean

Vitantonio Liuzzi