

2021 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX

23 - 26 September 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	30	
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	25 September 2021	
		Time	16:19	

- TitleQualifying deleted lap times turn 2
- **Description** Qualifying deleted lap times turn 2

Enclosed RUS DOC 30 - Qualifying Deleted Lap Times - Turn 2.pdf

Garry Connelly

Mathieu Remmerie

Enrique Bernoldi

George Andreev

The Stewards



2021 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX

23 – 26 September 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	30
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	25 September 2021 16:19

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Qualifying

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 2.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	44	Lewis Hamilton	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	15:10:20	2:09.690
2	77	Valtteri Bottas	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	15:10:16	2:32.332
3	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	15:12:51	2:36.661
4	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	15:14:06	2:39.950
5	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	15:15:02	2:00.048
6	11	Sergio Perez	Red Bull Racing Honda	15:15:42	2:41.495
7	77	Valtteri Bottas	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	15:29:11	2:02.536
8	31	Esteban Ocon	Alpine F1 Team	15:56:53	2:32.379

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 i of the FIA International Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 22.

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

 Reason The Stewards received timing information and reports from the Race Director. The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 22 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code).
Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits. Garry Connelly

Enrique Bernoldi

The Stewards

Mathieu Remmerie

George Andreev