

2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

24 - 27 June 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	26
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	26 June 2021
		Time	13:12

- TitleP3 deleted lap times turn 10
- Description P3 deleted lap times turn 10
- Enclosed STY DOC 26 P3 Deleted Lap Times Turn 10.pdf

Gerd Ennser

Andrew Mallalieu

Emanuele Pirro

Walter Jobst

The Stewards



2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

24 – 27 June 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	26
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	26 June 2021 13:12

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice 3

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 10.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:07:31	1:11.330
				Next Lap	Pit Lane
2	14	Fernando Alonso	Alpine F1 Team	12:15:20	1:06.980
				Next Lap	1:51.800
3	22	Yuki Tsunoda	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	12:23:09	1:06.387
				Next Lap	1:48.779
4	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:26:09	1:07.033
				Next Lap	1:57.470
5	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	12:44:15	1:05.228
				Next Lap	2:04.414
6	47	Mick Schumacher	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:44:30	1:06.116
				Next Lap	2:04.787
7	33	Max Verstappen	Red Bull Racing Honda	12:58:31	1:04.570
				Next Lap	1:41.204

Offence	Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 21.	
Decision	Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.	
Reason	The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director. The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.	
	Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.	

Gerd Ennser

Andrew Malallieu

Emanuele Pirro

Walter Jobst

The Stewards