

## **2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX**

24 - 27 June 2021

From The Stewards Document 32

To All Teams, All Officials Date 26 June 2021

**Time** 16:20

**Title** Qualifying deleted lap times turn 10

**Description** Qualifying deleted lap times turn 10

Enclosed STY DOC 32 - Qualifying Deleted Lap Times - Turn 10.pdf

Gerd Ennser Andrew Mallalieu

Emanuele Pirro Walter Jobst

**The Stewards** 



## **2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX**

24 - 27 June 2021

From The Stewards Document 32

To All Officials, All Teams Date 26 June 2021

**Time** 16:20

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

**Session** Qualifying.

**Fact** The cars below did not use the track at turn 10.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	15:11:26	1:04.827
				Next Lap	Pit Lane
2	22	Yuki Tsunoda	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	15:39:41	1:04.656
				Next Lap	Pit Lane
2	18	Lance Stroll	Aston Martin Cognizant F1 Team	15:40:13	1:04.775
				Next Lap	Pit Lane
4	5	Sebastian Vettel	Aston Martin Cognizant F1 Team	15:40:20	1:04.711
				Next Lap	Pit Lane

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 21.

**Decision** Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting

Regulations.

**Reason** The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the

FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time

limits.

**Gerd Ennser** 

**Andrew Mallalieu** 

**Emanuele Pirro** 

**Walter Jobst** 

**The Stewards**